Space Allocation Committee Charge & Roster

Charge:

Effective class and classroom scheduling is critical to the academic mission of the University. It enables students to take the classes they need in a timely manner and contributes to on-going cost containment efforts through efficient space utilization and good stewardship of our valuable institutional resources. The charge of the committee is to: 1) review recent trends in classroom space utilization and 2) establish a series of guidelines to achieve target goals. The outcome of this work will be to ensure that both classes and classrooms are scheduled efficiently to support the needs of students, faculty, and the institution as a whole in accordance with the established Classroom Scheduling PRR. Deans, directors, department chairs and the University Registrar are responsible for ensuring that all classrooms are scheduled efficiently. Furthermore, this committee is responsible for reviewing space requests submitted through the Space Planning queue in order to ensure strategic use of space as it relates to ECU's mission.

As part of classroom and class lab scheduling, there will also be a Classroom and Class Laboratory Governance Sub-Committee. This sub-group will assess technology related recommendations and requests from campus and be the governing body over those requests.

Roster:

Angela Anderson, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Registrar's Office, Co-Chair

Gretchen Brockmann, Interim Director of Housing, Student Life

Michelle Brooks, Executive Vice Dean, Brody School of Medicine

Wendy Creasey, Director for Digital Learning & Ed Tech, Academic Affairs

Cheryl Godwin, Director Network Services, ITCS

Michael Hale, Executive Director, Allied Health Sciences

Danyell Harmon, University Program Associate, IPAR

Paul Harwell, Director, Disability Support Services, Student Affairs

Kim Higdon, University Program Associate, IPAR

Ricky Hill, Director, Facility Services

Debra Jackson, Dean, Graduate School

Scott Lecce, Senior Faculty Member, Geography

Eduardo Leorri-Soriano, Associate Dean, THCAS

Dawn Pilgrim-Dunn, Associate Director of Space Planning, IPAR, Chair

Laura Prividera, Interim Director, School of Communication; Interim Assoc. Dean of Graduate Studies, College of Fine Arts and Communication

Micah Sam, Director of TIO, COB

Shawna Thompson, Technical Support Analyst, Student Affairs

Ad hoc members:

Kevin Carraway, Director, Materials Management & Real Estate

Alternates:

Loretta McDaniel, Exec. Assistant, Allied Health Sciences

Classroom and Lab Governance Sub-Committee:

Angela Anderson, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Registrar's Office

David Creech, Tech Support Specialist, ITCS

Dawn Pilgrim-Dunn, Associate Director, Space Planning, Co-chair

Eduardo Leorri Soriano, Associate Dean, THCAS

Eric Houston, Dep Chief Info Officer, ITCS

Jason Jones, Instructional Tech Consultant, ITCS – CET

Rich Ramirez, Director of Technology and DE, ITCS – HHP

Ginny Sconiers, Info Technology Manager, ITCS

Shawna Thompson, Technical Support Analyst, Student Affairs

Tony Cooke, Info Technology Manager, ITCS

Wendy Creasey, Director for Digital Learning & Ed Tech, Academic Affairs, Chair