About Us


On this page…


The Office of Institutional Planning, Assessment and Research is responsible for providing the university with information that supports institutional planning, policy formation and decision making, coordinating responses to inquiries for university-related information; serving as a comprehensive source for information about the institution, and for administering the Board of Governors data collection/reporting system on campus.

Administration

Dr. Ying Zhou
Associate Provost of Institutional Planning, Assessment, & Research
252-737-1912
Zhouy14@ecu.edu

Ashley Hudson
Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost
252-737-5054
hudsona@ecu.edu

 


Academic Planning

Dr. Cynthia Bellacero
Director, Institutional Planning & Accreditation
252-737-3614
bellaceroc18@ECU.EDU

Arna Joyner
University Program Specialist
252-328-9492
evansar@ecu.edu

Emily Maida
Planning & Accreditation Coordinator
252-737-4890
maidae18@ecu.edu

Rexford Rose
University Program Specialist
252-328-2623
rosere18@ecu.edu

Space Planning

Dawn Pilgrim-Dunn
Associate Director, Space Planning
252-737-4347
pilgrimdunnd@ecu.edu

Danyell Harmon
University Program Specialist
252-737-4339
harmond@ecu.edu

Kim Higdon
University Program Specialist
252-328-9489
higdonk@ecu.edu


Assessment

Dr. Kristen Springer-Dreyfus
Director, Institutional Assessment
252-328-9496
springerk@ecu.edu

Kyle Chapman
Senior Assessment Associate
252-328-9497
chapmank@ecu.edu

Ram Khatiwada
Assessment Associate
252-328-9486
khatiwadar18@ecu.edu

Susan Morrissey
Assessment Associate
252-737-4348
morrisseys@ecu.edu

Dr. Jeanette Morris
Assessment Associate
252-328-9493
morrisjea17@ecu.edu

Dr. Yihui Li
Assessment Associate
252-737-4346
liy17@ecu.edu


Research

Dr. Beverly King
Director, Institutional Research
252-328-9490
kingb14@ecu.edu

Greg Harris
Associate Director, Institutional Research
252-328-1418
harrisgr18@ecu.edu

Dr. Margot Neverett
Senior Research Associate
252-328-9499
neverettm@ecu.edu

HoKun Lee
Business Intelligence Analyst
252-328-9491
leeho@ecu.edu

Vacant
Business Intelligence Analyst

Franklin Zhou
Statistician
252-737-4885
zhous21@ecu.edu